Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a twelve member volunteer board elected by the congregation to a 3-year term. The Board supervises the church’s finances and manages the annual stewardship campaign. In addition, the Trustees are responsible for personnel and maintenance of the church plant. They manage the strategic plan, create the annual budget and plan the annual congregational meeting.

Current members are as follows: Maggie Spencer – President, Jim Kellogg, Manuel Martinez, Tim Recker, John Halley, Jim Fleser, Charley Nooney, Lani Taylor, Joan Chow, Scott Fitzgerrell, Michael Osborn and Steven Thorne.

Board of Deacons

The Board of Deacons is a twelve member volunteer board elected by the congregation for a 3-year term. The Board is responsible for developing the Mission Program and disbursing mission funds to both local and international non-profit organizations. The Deacons coordinate congregational life activities such as new members’ classes and orientation, local community outreach projects, hospitality, and all-church dinners. In addition, they arrange for Sunday ushers, greeters and communion servers for the 10:30 am worship services.

Current members are as follows: Jay Foreman – Co-Chair, Julie McDonald – Co-Chair, Jim Clarkson, Lynn Nelson, Lisa Lindsley, Mel Taylor, Steve Wuebbens, Charlie Wood, John Quantz, Helen Steers, Linda McClain and Suzanne Latham.

Board of Christian Education

The Board of Christian Education is a twelve member volunteer board elected by the congregation for a 3-year term. The Board chooses the Sunday School curricula and oversees the training of volunteer teachers. They oversee the planning of children’s chapel services and the confirmation program. This Board also coordinates children’s and youth fellowship groups, nursery care, and special events such as the Christmas Pageant, and the annual high school mission trip to Mexico.

Current members are as follows: Gwendolyn Osborn – Chair, Jeff Asbury, Ron Heckman, Michael Perkocha, Beth Covin, Judy Swaby, Tina Farman, Tomas Melian, Lauren Young (student), Hannah Hanrahan, Kyla Oh, Sarah Whitfield and Anne Connelly.

Altar Guild

The Altar Guild members decorate the worship space, set up weekly altar flowers, organize donations of weekly altar flowers and prepare the monthly communion service. Members serve for three years from January through December.

Current members are as follows: Zookie Todd – President, Alice Wong-Roth – Vice President, Will Adams, Sunny Bostrom-Fleming, SweeLing Chen, Paul Schroeder, Paul Simonson, Connie Halley, Dani Montague, Katie Ren, Amy McKenzie, Linda Smith Munyan, Penny Robb and Gino Roth.