Dr. Steve Schibsted, Transitional Pastor

Phone: (510) 547-5700
Email: sschibsted@piedmontchurch.org

Dr. Schibsted joined the staff of Piedmont Community Church on January 1, 2021. He recently served a three-year term as Transitional Minister at First Presbyterian Church of Berkeley, which ended this month. He and his wife, Leslie, have a home in Upper Rockridge, less than three miles from Piedmont Church. They have two adult children – a daughter residing in the Bay Area and a son currently living in Idaho.

He is an ordained Presbyterian Minister, receiving his Master of Divinity from Princeton Theological Seminary in 1991, and his Doctor of Ministry from Fuller Theological Seminary in 2001. He received Interim Pastor Training in 2017.

Dr. Don Ashburn, Associate Pastor

Phone: (510) 547-5700 ext. 105
Email: don@piedmontchurch.org

Don came to Piedmont Community Church in 2003. Originally from the Washington DC area, he grew up in La Jolla, a suburb of San Diego.
Learn more about Don…

Rev. Scott Kail, Student Pastor

Phone: (510) 547-5700 ext. 110
Email: scott@piedmontchurch.org

Scott has served as the Pastor to Students at Piedmont Church since 2002. After 28 years of Ministry to students, his passion is still to provide an environment where they can feel apart of something exciting
Learn more about Scott…

Leslie Quantz, Director of Children's Ministries

Phone: (510) 547-5700 ext. 109
Email: leslie@piedmontchurch.org

Leslie was born in Berkeley California. She grew up in Redwood City and attended the First Congregational Church, singing (believe it or not) in the Children’s Choir. 
Learn more
about Leslie…

Dr. Stephen Main, Minister of Music

Phone: (415) 902-7495
Email: steve@piedmontchurch.org

Born and raised in New York City, Stephen Main has music in his blood: his mother taught piano and his father, Tom Main, was a professional jazz trombonist with Si Zentner’s band in the 60s.
Learn more about Steve

Rev. Dottie Hutch, Visitation Pastor

Phone: (203) 500-9097
Email: dottie@piedmontchurch.org

Learn more about Dottie

Toni Fischer, Business/Financial Manager

Phone: (510) 547-5700 ext. 102
Email: toni@piedmontchurch.org

Jean Leahy, Office Manager

Phone: (510) 547.5700 ext. 101
Email: jean@piedmontchurch.org

 

Michael Barber, Director of Communications

Phone: (510) 547-5700 ext. 104
Email: michael@piedmontchurch.org

Michael is originally from Columbus, Ohio. He moved to The Bay Area in October of 2017 to join the staff of Piedmont Church. His mission is to use all forms of media to connect members and the wider community to the church’s unique message of God’s unconditional love and grace for all. He lives in Benicia with his wife, Vicki and Italian Greyhound, Chloe.

Nick Baz, Doorkeeper

Phone: (510) 387-4183
Email: nick@piedmontchurch.org

Carol Leslie, Event Sales Coordinator

Phone: (510) 654-5125
Email: eventswow@aol.com